Fifty-Word Stories: Miss Her

Hey there! I just submitted to an online journal’s call for stories that are exactly 50 words long. They asked for up to five stories in a single submission, so I got to try out five different story concepts that I thought would work in a super-short format.

Two of my stories got picked! I’ll give more information on the journal and where you can read them as we get closer to publication time. In the mean time, I’ll be posting the stories they didn’t like enough to publish. Here’s the first one.

Miss Her

Miss Her was sexless and elegant beyond words: a dripping golden body that took lovers and sang nightly atop my piano. With camera I waited in the boudoir to glimpse between Her legs and saw instead Miss unzip and drop Her like a robe to the floor. Beneath, Miss shimmered.

Leave a Reply

